Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 27th, 2009

One night several months ago I was sitting in my living room listening to it rain outside. It was pouring outside and had been for several hours. All the sudden I hear something screaming. At first I thought it was Oliver. But it wasn’t. I stepped outside and found this.
s5035129
He was wet, cold, dirty and scared. So I cleaned him up and dried him off.
s5035130
Once he warmed up he showed me his feral nature.
s5035134
I set up Jak’s crate for him with food and a litter box and a warm blanket and went to bed. Then I awoke to screaming again. I thought it was the little orange boy, but I looked over at him and he was sound asleep. I realized it was coming from outside.

I opened the door and found this.
s5035136
I scooped her up and dried her off and put her with her brother. They spent the night hissing, spitting and growling at me.
s5035139
The next day we named the Puddles and Splash. They spent the first few days settling in and getting used to their new surrounding. They were feral little things and I thought they were going to need alot of work. But by the end of the week they had turned into loving little fluff balls.

Splash was the first to come around. She was a playful, loving little girl. It took awhile for her to get adopted, but she finally found her forever home. She went with a wonderful family and has another cat about the same age to play with. Her name is now Smudge.
s5035512
s5036948
s5037085

Puddles took a little longer to come around, but when he did he became a lovable little guy. He would just melt in your hands and become a limp ragdoll. He was quickly adopted by a wonderful family with 3 little girls. He was adopted along with another kitten we had at the time, named Don Vito. These two are now inseperable. Their names are now Chip and Dale.

s5035612

p6060006

Read Full Post »